New concepts; RIMF with fresh faces

Riyadh: New officers were elected at the annual general meeting of Riyadh Indian Media Forum (RIMF), which was hosted in Batha Apollo Dimora Hall. The conference was inaugurated by Ashraf Vengat under the presiding of President Shamnad Karunagappally. The yearly report was presented by Shamnad Karunagappally, and the treasurer, Jaleel Alappuzha, presented the financial and expenditure figures. Vice President Shibu Usman, Jayan Kodungallur, and Chief Coordinator Naufal Palakkadan all gave felicitation speeches.

The new management committee was announced by the patrons Ashraf Vengat, Najeem Kochukalunk, V J Nasrudheen and Sulaiman Urakam.

The principal office holders are Shafiq Kinalur (President), Naufal Palakkadan (General Secretary), Jayan Kodungallur (Treasurer), and Nadir Shah Rahman (Chief Coordinator). Vice-President Kanakalal, Joint Secretary Shibu Usman, Academic Convener Sulaiman Urakam, Cultural Convener Mujeeb Thazhathethil, Event Convener Shamnad Karunagappally, Welfare Convener Jalil Alappuzha, and Chief Patron V J Nasrudheen are the co-bearers.

The welcome speech were delivered by Noufal Palakkadan, and the vote of thanks was given by Jayan Kodungallur.

Leave a Reply